Goodbyes

As The Chronicler pointed out, goodbyes are hard. We all know that. But no goodbye is harder than the one you never get to make properly.

I’ve said it more times than I can count in my head, even though I know it makes no difference. But the last time I saw him, I didn’t say goodbye– I assumed I’d see him around. Never, ever assume that, folks.

Goodbye, my dear. I miss you.

One response to “Goodbyes

  1. Jeez, I just added you as a Facebook friend, and the first thing I saw was this.

    …Goodbye 😦

Leave a Reply

