Salutations

It would probably be a good idea to do some sort of introduction post, although I am well aware that the people that read this blog will be people that already know me in some way, shape or form. Nonetheless, it seems prudent to get a few facts out of the way with before we proceed with blogging.

I am an undergraduate student of modest means, and my future, such as it is, holds a year of travelling once I graduate before I plunge once more into the murky depths of academia. As a student of Film and Literature, there is very little hope for me around the job market, so I plan to view such horrors from the safe distance of my University.

I enjoy unneccesarily complex film analysis, nitpicking the grammar and syntax of others, undermining this nitpickiness by straying into bad grammar and syntax myself, wearing overly stripy and/or colourful items of clothing, making rash decisions based on my lower impulses, coming up with memorable last words or epitaphs, atheism, and equestrianism.

It is important at this point to note things that they cannot take away from me: the way you wear your hat, the way you sip your tea, the memory of all that, the way your smile just beams, the way you sing off-key, the way you haunt my dreams, the way you hold your knife, the way we danced ’til three, the way you changed my life… and the Best New Society Award.

Things of current note: I have just eaten a delicious bowl of Chinese-style chicken and sweetcorn soup. I am going to have yet another cup of tea in a few minutes. I have an essay for my US Writing and Culture module due on Friday, and I am not even halfway through. I feel that a more pressing matter is winning the mini golf game on my mobile (I was winning on my bus journey home, but was thwarted at the last hole. Curses!)

I hope this will tide you all over until next time.

Fratheist

4 responses to “Salutations

  1. FRATHEISM!!!
    Welcome to the clean, sharp world of WordPress.

  2. Also under things they can’t take from you: “the sky,” obviously.

  3. Ah yes, ‘the sky’. Shame it’s from an entirely different song :p

    Admittedly the Best New Society award isn’t from any song at all, but that’s not the point.

  4. Yes, WordPress!!! Finally!

Leave a Reply

